Signs of Spring


Things are starting to green up. I can tell spring is getting close because I ran through my first spider web while walking with the dogs this morning. If the spiders are out, spring can’t be far behind. There’s all kinds of mysterious plants peeking out of the soil that I can’t identify. I’ve got spots marked for a few so I can hike back past them and see what they’ve become in a few weeks. There’s even one purple plant that’s poking out all along the slough, and I haven’t got a clue what it is.

It was a nice day for walking down the creek. It was sunny and in the 50’s.  Perfect weather for shorts and sandals 🙂  The water’s still high but it’s going down. If the weather holds I may be able to wade across the creek again by Sunday. I want to see what’s sprouting over in the woods on the other side.  Wildflowers are just around the corner.

Leave a Reply

