Crock Pot Green Bean Casserole


I love green beans. I love mushroom soup. Naturally I love green bean casserole. I made it in my crock pot today.

I start with the basic recipe from French’s. They make the crispy onion rings that help make green bean casserole special.

French’s Green Bean Casserole

Ingredients

1 can (10 3/4 oz.) Campbell’s® Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup
3/4 cup milk
1/8 tsp. black pepper
4 cups cooked cut green beans
1 1/3 cups FRENCH’S® French Fried Onions

Directions

MIX soup, milk and pepper in a 1 1/2 -qt. baking dish. Stir in beans and 2/3 cup French Fried Onions.
BAKE at 350°F for 30 min. or until hot. Stir.
TOP with remaining 2/3 cup onions. Bake 5 min. until onions are golden.

ingredientsThe difference is I double everything for the crock pot and add in some cubed ham. The ham makes the casserole a one dish meal.

beforeInstead of baking in the oven, I mix the ingredients in the crock pot. I cook the mixture on low until it’s bubbling nicely, about two to three hours. Remember to stir from time to time. Then I sprinkle the remaining onion rings on top and let it cook for another 30 minutes or so.

afterThis double recipe makes plenty for eating and freezing. Make sure you get some more of the FRENCH’S® French Fried Onions to sprinkle on top when you reheat the casserole later. Of course the dogs love this recipe too, since they get to lick the crock pot once I’m done.

done

Leave a Reply

