I Kinda Eat Healthy


I had a healthy fresh lunch. healthy and fresh I ate hotdogs, red potatoes fries, fresh-cut onion rings, and a sliced Granny Smith apple. I left the peels on because that’s where the nutrients are. Lunch was delicious, and it sure looks healthy.

Of course before I ate it I coated it all in a thin batter made from Bisquick, and then deep-fried it. It was still healthy because I used canola oil, which is one of the healthiest oil choices available. Canola is the richest source of alpha-linolenic acid of any cooking oil. Alpha-linolenic acid is an omega-3 fat that has been linked to heart health.

Of course you notice I didn’t add a picture of what my healthy feast looked like after I cooked it. I’ll stick with the before picture. It definitely looks healthier.

Leave a Reply

