Stranded Ice


First, I want to make it clear I’m not complaining Mother Nature. mDSC09667 I’m just noting the consequences of warmer weather, country living, and dogs. I have towels on the porch and a mop in the pantry for just these kinds of consequences.

It was a good day to get pictures of stranded ice. It was up in the 50s today and the snow is going fast. The huge blocks of ice stranded by the flood on Wednesday are easy to spot and amazing to look at. I tried to keep the dogs in the pictures when I could. They provide some perspective on how big the chunks of ice are. I also used my walking stick for the same reason.

One Reply to “Stranded Ice”

  1. Wow! Those are large chunks. Spring is such a time of chaos which you have captured perfectly. The dogs do give the size some perspective. In love and light Cheryle

Leave a Reply

