Snake in the Shed


When I opened the shed on Friday morning there was a wren trapped inside. She must have been lurking in there when I closed up Thursday night and got trapped. She was acting frantic and flew out as soon as she could. When I looked close I could see a nice size black rat snake had been pursuing her. I’d have been frantic too.

It was a beautiful snake. Very shiny and smooth. I put it in my critter carrier until I could go back in the house and get a camera. I turned it loose after I got some pictures. I prefer my snakes to chase rodents instead of birds, but all critters involved survived this encounter.

Leave a Reply

